The Man In All Black

I remember meeting the man in all black. I remember taking a deep breath when he looked up at me with those all knowing hazel eyes. I remember fighting the temptation to reach out and lay my hand against his skin. I wished more than anything in that moment to be able to touch him and take away all the pain and sorrow his body holds. I remember his crooked smile as I told him how much his existence meant to me. I remember him leaning closer, as if he wished to share the most beautiful secret. Those three words his lips formed would stay with me forever. I prayed to God for the chance to heal his broken heart. To be the only medicine he ever needed. I remember walking away from the man in all black and regretting all of the words I never said to him. I’ll see you in my dreams darling.

