I Remember

Here are 10 of my “I Remember” statements I had to write for my class. I encourage you to do the same and find joy in your happiest memories, or find strength in your worst.

1. I remember losing one of the most special human beings
2. I remember holding my best friend’s beautiful baby girl for the first time
3. I remember losing all hope
4. I remember standing in a crowd, singing at the top of my lungs with my best friend, to my favorite song, in one of the most precious moments in my life
5. I remember looking into the eyes of my hero, hearing tell me that I am lovely, and being filled with so much hope and happiness that I thought I would burst
6. I remember fear
7. I remember courage
8. I remember standing in the piercing cold, staring at the water, trying to find something, anything, to hold onto with everything I have
9. I remember screaming with joy on the phone with my best friend when I was told the news that I would be owning my first horse
10. I remember saying goodbye to my home, being thrown into the real world, and finally finding myself

Underneath My Bones

