Grandma

My grandma is quite possibly my favorite human being on this planet. She has never stopped supporting me, not for a second. She believes in me with everything she has and never fails to make me feel better. She is the quirkiest most spirited person the universe has ever been blessed with. She’s had her struggles, and she’s overcome them with incredible strength and effulgence. She was there for me when my parents couldn’t be. She would dance around the living room with me, swinging me around until we were both on the floor breathless from laughter. She understands every part of me, especially the parts that I don’t feel comfortable showing to anyone else. Her home is my escape. She is the person I run to when I have no one else. She is the single star in my dark that will always lead me home. She has hold of my hand and will never let go no matter how hard life tries to pull me away. Her existence is everything to me, even when I’m miles away across an ocean. I can feel her love from here and I know she is always there to cheer me on even if no one else agrees with me.

Thank you for letting me share a bit of her with you. 

2 thoughts on “Grandma

  1. You are very fortunate that you have had the opportunity to become close to your grandmother. I was very young when my grandmother (my mom’s mother) died. I remember more of my grandmother on my dad’s side but I never had a chance to get close to her either. She died of lung cancer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so sorry about your grandmothers. Losing loved ones is the hardest thing to go through in life. I am very fortunate and thankful that I do have this grandmother that I am so close with. My other grandparents, not so much. Thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.